Director - Mike Thuss
​Mike and Patty Thuss have owned property in HSB since 1985 and have been HSB full time residents since 2005. Mike was the last HSB Municipal Utility District General Manager and the first HSB City Manager and is currently a member of the City of Horseshoe Bay’s Long-Range Planning Committee. They are members of The Church at HSB and St. Paul the Apostle Catholic Church at HSB. Mike has over forty-five years of Civil Engineering experience, including 27 years with the US Army Corps of Engineers. He has a BS from the United States Military Academy, West Point, NY, and an MSCE from the University of California, Berkeley. He is a Vietnam War veteran, a member of the local VFW, and an Engineer Colonel in the Texas State Guard. Mike and Patty have two grown children Jenny and Dan. Term expires March 2019.
 
President -  Mike Maine      mikem@hsbpoa.org 
Vice President - Frank Hosea   frank@hsbpoa.org
Secretary - Joan Matera           joan@hsbpoa.org 
Treasurer - Bruce Baccus         bruce@hsbpoa.org
Director - Mike Thuss              miket@hsbpoa.org
Director -  Randy Rives         randy@hsbpoa.org
Director-  Dana Rushing             dana@hsbpoa.org