Director - Randy Rives

Randy Rives grew up in the small west Texas town of McCamey, Texas.  After high school graduation, he attended Angelo State University (ASU) in San Angelo, Texas.  Randy spent over 40 years working in the Permian Basin oilfields in many different capacities.  He worked for Amoco Production which then became Altura.  Altura was eventually bought by Occidental Petroleum (Oxy Permian).  Randy became Team Leader over the Automation and Electrical Department in West Texas and Southwestern New Mexico and retired from Oxy in 2015.

Upon retirement, Randy and his wife, Denise, moved to Horseshoe Bay in June, 2015.  Denise and Randy have a daughter, a son, and a niece they consider as a daughter.  They are proud grandparents of seven grandsons and one granddaughter.

For many years, Randy has chosen to serve his community in various roles.  He served on the school board in Ector County ISD (Odessa, Texas) and was president for 3 years.  He has been active in local and state political issues. 

With a passion for maintaining the conservative, Christian values upon which our great nation was founded, Randy wants to continue to promote and sustain those values in this wonderful Horseshoe Bay community by serving on the POA Board.

 

 
President -  Mike Maine      mikem@hsbpoa.org 
Vice President - Frank Hosea   frank@hsbpoa.org
Secretary - Joan Matera           joan@hsbpoa.org 
Treasurer - Bruce Baccus         bruce@hsbpoa.org
Director - Mike Thuss              miket@hsbpoa.org
Director -  Randy Rives         randy@hsbpoa.org
Director-  Dana Rushing             dana@hsbpoa.org