Director - Dana Rushing
 

Dana was born in Borger, Texas and lived in that area until graduating from Phillips High School.

 

Dana received an Associate’s Degree in Mental Health from Amarillo College and worked as a Mental Health Tech at the Psychiatric Pavilion before moving to Dallas. Her Bachelor of Science is in Rehabilitation Science from the University of Texas, School of Allied Health at Southwestern Medical School.  She graduated from the University of North Texas with a Master’s Degree in Counseling and Administration and was briefly in private practice as a Psychotherapist.  Most of her career was spent in healthcare management, consulting and hospital management.  She opened and managed Cornell Institute for Rehabilitation Medicine in Boynton Beach, Florida for a number of years until retiring two years ago.

 

Dana has one child and two grand babies, whom she adores.  They live in Steiner Ranch.

 

Dana served on two HOA boards while living in Dallas.

 

Dana fulfilled her dream of retiring to the Hill Country a year ago when she bought a townhouse in Horseshoe Bay. 

 

Dana is a member of The Church at Horseshoe Bay, Texas Exes, Highland Lakes Writer’s Club and several other organizations, and she recently formed a hiking group. 

 

In November, her first book was published, and her next book will be published in November 2018.

 
President -  Mike Maine      mikem@hsbpoa.org 
Vice President - Frank Hosea   frank@hsbpoa.org
Secretary - Joan Matera           joan@hsbpoa.org 
Treasurer - Bruce Baccus         bruce@hsbpoa.org
Director - Mike Thuss              miket@hsbpoa.org
Director -  Randy Rives         randy@hsbpoa.org
Director-  Dana Rushing             dana@hsbpoa.org