The HSB POA is administered by a 7-member Board of Directors who serve 3-year terms and receive no salary. Elections are held at the annual HSB POA members' meeting during the month of March. 
My name is Donald Beeman, my wife Debbie and I raised our 4 children in the Cy-Fair area of Northwest Houston.  My twin brother (Ronald) and I have worked together for over 40 years in the meat business.  Our families are still very active in Heart Brand
Donald Beeman: President 
My name is Donald Beeman, my wife Debbie and I raised our 4 children in the Cy-Fair area of Northwest Houston. My twin brother (Ronald) and I have worked together for over 40 years in the meat business. Our families are still very active in Heart Brand Beef and continue working to grow the brand. In 2005, Debbie and I purchased our first home in HSB, one of the best decisions we have ever made. Debbie and I enjoy playing golf and spending time with our friends.
Belinda Roberts: Secretary
Belinda Roberts brings more than 25 years of board experience to the Horseshoe Bay POA. Having served on numerous boards over her career in insurance and employee benefits, Belinda semi-retired to Horseshoe Bay in 2020 after visiting the Hill Country for many years to visit family. Furthermore, with a bachelor’s degree in Business Finance, Belinda has the expertise and knowledge needed to work with our team of qualified board members to make Horseshoe Bay the community of choice for the Hill Country. 
Linda Burlings: Vice President 
I grew up in a northern Ohio resort community and graduated from Ohio State University with a BSSW degree. My 42 year work life spanned two careers. As a social worker, I worked 7 years, spent 3 years as a stay-at-home mother & then became a property and casualty insurance underwriter earning the Associate in Underwriting designation. My 35 year insurance career focused on commercial insurance as an underwriter, manager and trainer. Through my jobs,  I gained experience in property risk management, strategic planning and collaborating with people to assess problems and develop solutions to benefit the organization. Upon retiring in 2016, my husband Joe and I moved to Horseshoe Bay. I am active in multiple community service organizations through volunteering several years for the POA July 4th Children’s Activities and the 2020 Blood Pressure Screening and COVID-19 testing projects. I have served as a CASA for the Hill Country.
Karen Calderon-Schweitzer: Director
Karen Calderon-Schweitzer has a degree in US History from California State University at Northridge.  She has worked for a large medical group overseeing front office operations and assisted with patient and medical group relations. For the past 12 years, Karen successfully managed her husband’s dermatology office overseeing day to day business, hired and trained employees, developed personnel policies, designed website content, created marketing strategies connecting the practice directly with the community.
 Karen has served as President of a Business Network chapter where she directed and organized weekly meetings and created marketing campaigns to assist in developing business referral networks and tactical communication skills. Karen and her husband have recently moved to the Horseshoe Bay community and are eager to become active and viable community members. 
Yuki Graves: Director
Yuki Ann Graves is a retired Department of the Army Civilian with 38 years of service. She is a George Mason University graduate with a Master in Public Administration degree. Yuki’s work experiences include, but not limited to, positions dealing with organizational and personnel management. She demonstrates strong work ethics and is a team player. The last 10 years on the Army Staff at the Pentagon was managing/supervising the time sensitive work of a diverse military and civilian workforce. She was responsible to ensure continuity of ongoing work/projects throughout the organization and Yuki was recognized for superior performances throughout her career. Post retirement opened opportunities to start a small business as an independent distributor in an American manufacturing and multilevel marketing distribution company specializing in personal wellness products. Additionally, Yuki currently enjoys membership in professional organizations (i.e.  National Active and Retired Federal Employees Association, and the Horseshoe Bay Business Alliance); and, a member in a non-profit organization dedicated to community improvement through volunteerism.Yuki has lived in Horseshoe Bay since May 2020, and is prepared to offer her time and energy to serve this community on the POA Board of Directors.
Gail Morris: Treasurer
Tom Engler: Director

Visit Us:

107 Twilight Lane
Horseshoe Bay, TX 78657

P.O. Box 7773 Horseshoe Bay Texas 78657-7773


Fax: 830-598-8256

Contact Us

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm